Hiking Ideas

 
May I introduce myself?
Hiking Areas in Calabria
Hiking Programme 2014
Hiking Weeks
Day Excursions
Hiking Ideas
Aspromonte  National Park on your own
Small & Large Groups
Culinary Delights
How to get there
Contact & Booking
News from the Blog

 

                
info@sabinement.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hiking ideas are tours and programmes we carry out on request for groups from 4 persons. The suggestions below are just a few examples and can be freely adapted to the wishes of the group. Just ask, we organize your tour made to measure!

Trekking in the Aspromonte National Park

We traverse for one week the Aspromonte National Park stage by stage from the Ionian Coast on the main ridge, through the Valley of the Big Stones to the Sanctuary of Polsi and finally over the summit of Montalto to the ski resort Gambarie. Our luggage is transported by the support vehicle, so we need to carry only our daypack, and we sleep in agritourism farms, refuges and one night in simple rooms in the sleeping bag in the Sanctuary of Polsi.

2 days in the Area Grecanica , where people still speak Greek today

The Area Grecanica at the southern tip of Calabria  is in many ways one of the most fascinating corners of the Aspromonte National Park. More than 2000 years after the colonization by the ancient Greeks, the Greek language and ancient customs have been preserved. Our first day of hiking takes us on narrow paths offering breathtaking views to Bova, the main town of the Area Grecanica. A typical dinner and a simple night's lodging are waiting for us. On the second day we descend into the riverbed of Amendolea River and hike in serpentines up to the small village Gallicianò, where we will enjoy a well earned lunch and listen to the sounds of Tarantella. Then it goes back down to our starting point.  You can expect a two-day round trip in a fascinating landscape.

Two days in the heart of
Aspromonte National Park

Give yourself a special kind of experience: 2 days round trip between the Ionian and the Tyrhenian side of the Aspromonte National Park. We start in the middle of a beech forest and descend on simple paths offering great views to the Sanctuary of Polsi, the spiritual center of the Aspromonte, where we spend the night. The next day we ascend on a pilgrim route to the summit of the highest mountain in the Aspromonte, Montalto with its 1956 m asl.

Please contact us for further information, quotations and bookings at 0039 348 44 50 890 or at info@sabinement.com.

back

 

Sabine Ment

Guida turistico-ambientale

Via Vittorio Emanuele 163, I-89862 Brattirò, P.IVA 02251400798

Tel. 0039 348 4450890          info@sabinement.com

Wanderideen

 
Darf ich mich vorstellen?
Die Wandergebiete Kalabriens
Wanderprogramm 2017
Wanderreisen
Tagesausflüge
Wanderideen
Aspromonte  National-park auf eigene Faust
Kleine & grosse Gruppen
Kulinarisches 
Anreise
Kontakt & Buchungen

 

                
info@sabinement.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wanderideen sind Touren und Programme die wir für Gruppen ab 4 Personen auf Anfrage durchführen. Die unten aufgeführten Vorschläge sind nur einige Beispiele und können nach Belieben den Wünschen der Gruppe angepasst werden. Fragen Sie doch einfach an, wir schneidern Ihnen Ihre Tour nach Mass!

Trekking im Aspromonte-Nationalpark

Wir durchwandern eine Woche lang den Aspromonte-Nationalpark Etappe für Etappe von der ionischen Küste über den Hauptkamm, durch das Tal der grossen Steine, zum Wallfahrtsort Polsi und schliesslich über den Gipfel des Montalto bis in den Skiort Gambarie. Unser Gepäck wird im Begleitbus transportiert, so dass wir nur unseren Tagesrucksack zu tragen brauchen, und wir übernachten in Agriturismusbetrieben, Hütten und eine Nacht in einfachen Zimmern im Schlafsack im Wallfahrtsort Polsi.

2 Tage in der Area grecanica, wo heute noch griechisch gesprochen wird

Die Area grecanica an der Südspitze Kalabriens ist in vieler Hinsicht eine der faszinierendsten Ecken des Aspromonte-Nationalparks. Über 2000 Jahre nach der Kolonialisierung durch die alten Griechen haben sich hier die griechische Sprache und  uralte Bräuche erhalten. Unser erster Wandertag führt uns über schmale Pfade mit atemberaubender Aussicht nach Bova, den Hauptort der Area grecanica. Hier erwarten und ein typisches Abendessen und ein einfaches Nachtquartier. Am zweiten Tag steigen wir ins das Flussbett des Amendolea-Flusses hinab und wandern in Serpentinen aufwärts in das kleine Dorf Gallicinanò, wo uns ein wohl verdientes Mittagessen und Tarantellaklänge erwarten. Danach geht es wieder abwärts zu unserem Ausgangpunkt. Es erwartet Sie eine 2-tägige Rundwanderung in faszinierender Landschaft.

Zwei Tage im Herzen des Aspromonte-Nationalparks

Gönnen Sie sich ein Erlebnis der besonderen Art: 2 Tage Rundwanderung zwischen der ionischen und der tyrrhenischen Seite des Aspromonte-Nationalparks. Wir starten mitten im Buchenwald und steigen über einfache Wege mit herrlicher Aussicht ab bis in den Wallfahrtsort Polsi, das spirituelle Zentrum des Aspromonte ab, wo wir die Nacht verbringen. Am nächsten Tag geht es auf einem Pilgerweg bis auf den Gipfel des höchsten Berges im Aspromonte, den Montalto mit seinen 1956 m.ü.M.

Für weitere Informationen, Offerten und Buchungen kontaktieren Sie uns bitte unter Tel. 0039 348 44 50 890 oder info@sabinement.com.

back

 

Sabine Ment

Guida turistico-ambientale

Via Vittorio Emanuele 163, I-89862 Brattirò, P.IVA 02251400798

Tel. 0039 348 4450890          info@sabinement.com