Day Excursions in the Aspromonte National Park

 
May I introduce myself?
Hiking Areas in Calabria
Hiking Programme 2014
• Hiking Weeks
• Day Excursions
• Hiking Ideas
• Aspromonte  National Park on your own
Small & Large Groups
Culinary Delights
How to get there
Contact & Booking
News from the Blog

 

                
info@sabinement.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Every week we offer four excursions from Capo Vaticano / Tropea to the Aspromonte National Park. The hikes take from 3 to 5 hours, but are - adapted to the warm temperatures - not too strenuous and offer the opportunity to get a beautiful impression of the Calabrian mountains in a single day. We pick you up at your hotel!
 

Monday: On the path of the ancient Greeks

Surrounded by lush, shade-giving vegetation we hike from the Ionian side up to the plateau, where San Nicodemo once built his church, and today Padre Ernesto lives as a hermit. We continue crossing the plateau and on a serpentine path down again. Particularely interesting is the change of vegetation during the descent from pine forests to cypress trees and the typical Mediterranean  maquis. A beautiful hike with lots of history for guest with walking experience.

Duration: about 5 hours    Altitude: 600 m

Wednesday: Breathtaking Sea-View

The excursion takes us to the coastal town Palmi. We visit the ethnographic museum, where the traditions of Calabria are presented in a very interesting way. Then, walking down from the top of St. Elia, along the steep mountainside we will enjoy the gorgeous view over the Costa Viola and, when there is no mist, over the Eolian Islands and the Strait of Messina.

Duration: about 3 hours     Altitude: 300 m

Thursday:
Both sides of Calabria in one day

We want to inspect the difference between the vegetation on the Tyrrhenian and the Ionian side of Calabria. Our first hike takes us through a dense forest to waterfalls which plunge amidst lush vegetation into the valley. Who is not afraid of the cold water, can take a shower under the waterfall. After driving for a few minutes, we can look down onto the austere landscape of the Ionian coast and hike to a viewpoint with a magnificent view onto the Ionian Sea. The hike shows in an impressive way the diversity of the Calabrian countryside.

Duration: about 4 hours     Altitude: 300 m

Friday: The Valley of the Big Stones

One of the best hikes in the Aspromonte National Park, on the Ionian side of Calabria, on narrow paths and across magnificent meadows to strange rock formations, the rocks of St. Peter, and finally around the 100 meter high monolith Pietra Cappa. The diversity of the landscape and the beauty of the hike justify the longer trip completely!

Duration: about 4,5 hours     Altitude: 420 m

General Information:

Participants: 4 - 10 persons

Price per person: € 60,00

 

Price includes:

  • • Assistance of an official English speaking hiking guide

  • • Transport by minibus

  • • Picnic

What you need:

• Solid shoes with non-slip soles

  • • Water bottle (at least 1 liter)
     

Please contact us for further information, quotations and bookings at 0039 348 44 50 890 or at info@sabinement.com.

back

 

Sabine Ment

Guida turistico-ambientale

Via Vittorio Emanuele 163, I-89862 Brattirς, P.IVA 02251400798

Tel. 0039 348 4450890          info@sabinement.com

Tagesausflüge in den Aspromonte-Nationalpark

 
Darf ich mich vorstellen?
Die Wandergebiete Kalabriens
Wanderprogramm 2017
Wanderreisen
Tagesausflüge
Wanderideen
Aspromonte  National-park auf eigene Faust
Kleine & grosse Gruppen
Kulinarisches
Anreise
Kontakt & Buchungen

 

                
info@sabinement.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wir bieten jede Woche ab Capo Vaticano/Tropea vier Ausflüge in den Aspromonte-Nationalpark. Die Wanderungen dauern ca. 3 bis 5 Stunden, sind aber - an die sommerlichen Temperaturen angepasst - nicht allzu anstrengend und bieten die Möglichkeit, an einem einzigen Tag einen schönen Eindruck von der kalabresischen Bergwelt zu bekommen. Wir holen Sie in Ihrem Hotel ab!
 

Montag: Auf dem Weg der alten Griechen

Inmitten von üppiger, Schatten spendender Vegetation wandern wir von der ionischen Seite zur Hochebene, wo einst der Heilige Nicodemo seine Kirche errichtete, und noch heute Padre Ernesto als Einsiedler lebt. Weiter geht es quer über die Ebene und über einen Serpentinenweg wieder abwärts. Besonders interessant ist, wie sich die Vegetation beim Abstieg von Pinienwäldern über Zypressen hin zur typischen Macchia Mediterranea verändert. Eine wunderschöne Wanderung mit viel Geschichte für Gäste mit Wandererfahrung.

Dauer ca. 5 Std.     Höhenmeter: 600 m

Mittwoch: Herrliche Meersicht

Der Ausflug führt in die Küstenstadt Palmi, wo wir das ethnogafische Museum besuchen, in dem die Traditionen Kalabriens auf interessante Weise dargestellt sind. Danach wandern wir an der steil zum Meer hin abfallenden Flanke des Monte S. Elia entlang. Bei klarem Wetter bietet sich ein herrlicher Blick auf die Costa Viola, die Äolischen Inseln und die Meerenge von Messina. In der Nähe der Picknick-Zone, wo wir Gelegenheit zum Mittagessen haben, stehen auch einige Korkeichen.

Dauer: ca. 3 Std.     Höhenmeter: 300

Donnerstag:
Beide Seiten Kalabriens an einem Tag

Wir wollen den Unterschied zwischen der Vegetation auf der tyrrhenischen und der ionischen Seite Kalabriens in Augenschein nehmen. Unsere erste Wanderung führt uns durch einen dichten Wald zu Wasserfällen, die inmitten üppiger Vegetation zu Tal stürzen. Wer das kalte Wasser nicht scheut, kann sich unter dem Wasserfall duschen. Nach einer Fahrt von nur wenigen Minuten blicken wir auf die karge Landschaft der ionischen Küste hinab und wandern zu einem Aussichtpunkt mit herrlicher Sicht bis ans ionische Meer. Die Wanderung zeigt auf eindrückliche Art die Vielseitigkeit der kalabresischen Landschaft.

Dauer: ca. 4 Std.     Höhenmeter: 300 m

Freitag: Das Tal der grossen Steine

Eine der schönsten Wanderungen im Aspromonte-Nationalpark, auf der ionischen Seite Kalabriens, auf schmalen Pfaden und über herrliche Weiden zu seltsamen Felsformationen, den Steinen des Hl. Petrus und schliesslich um den 100 m hohen Monolithen Pietra Cappa herum. Die Vielseitigkeit der Landschaft und die Schönheit der Wanderung rechtfertigen die längere Anfahrt vollauf!

Dauer: ca. 4,5 Std.     Höhenmeter: 420

Allgemeine Informationen:

Teilnehmerzahl: 4 - 10 Personen

Preis pro Person: € 60,00

 

Im Preis inbegriffen:

  • Assistenz durch offiziellen Wanderführer

  • Transport im Minibus

  • Picknick

Was man braucht:

Robuste Schuhe mit rutschfester Sohle

  • Wasserflasche (mindestens 1 Liter)
     

back

 

Sabine Ment

Guida turistico-ambientale

Via Vittorio Emanuele 163, I-89862 Brattirò, P.IVA 02251400798

Tel. 0039 348 4450890          info@sabinement.com